It starts.

First it was a cool breeze on a hot day that caught my attention.

Then the nights got chilly.

A few leaves started turning a brilliant shade of red.

And before I knew it, it seemed that fall had just about arrived in our neighborhood.

Which means I am the happiest person on the face of the planet.

Brinkley doesn’t mind either, because the switch in the weather has brought on a new wave of stinkbugs that are infiltrating our house. He’s currently stalking the ones on the ceiling in my studio with reckless abandon.

Since we’re in a new house, decorating for autumn presents a bit more of a challenge this year, and I’m taking it a few steps at a time.

Wreaths were where I decided to begin. I’ve never been much of a wreath-maker, but fall colors make it pretty easy to throw something together.

Here are mine this year. I should note that including the cost of the grapevine wreaths, I didn’t spend more than $8 on either of these, including the ribbon. Not too shabby!

 
IMG_1696

IMG_1697

IMG_1698

IMG_1699

How are your autumn decorations coming along?

One thought on “It starts.

Leave a Reply

