Summer Harvest

I always forget how spoiled I get in the summertime. Even though it’s decidedly my least favorite season.

I can hear all the summer-lovers howling in dismay from here. Sorry my friends – I’m a snow bird. Give me a climate below seventy degrees and I’ll be happy the rest of my life.

However I do have to admit there is at least one fabulous thing that results from this excruciating heat, humidity and mosquito bites.

Produce.

SO much produce.

And produce that results in more baked goods.

I guess I can forgive the summertime. We’ll call it a truce for now.

 

 

 

Mischievous Pup eyeing up my Blackberry Cake

 

Rhubarb Custard Pie made by my mother-in-law. Drool.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

