To be held…

I had a different post entirely planned for today, but early this morning my world was rocked by horrible news. The mother of one of my dearest friend’s has been pregnant and last night went into labor, and her precious, precious son was born dead, when just the day before she could feel him hiccuping and kicking.

My mind keeps going back to this one song by Natalie Grant, as we all struggle to understand why this happened. And I feel blessed to know that this is what it means…to be held.

Please keep this family in your thoughts and prayers as they heal from this event.

One thought on “To be held…

  1. Oh, I’m so sorry. I was with my sister-in-law when she delivered her still-born daughter (I was there to take pictures for her and right before she was to go in for her c-section, we found there was no heartbeat), and it was just gut-wrenching.

    I hope that they had someone from Now I Lay Me Down To Sleep or someone else to take pictures for them. Though it was hard, I’m so glad that I was there to document my niece because the pictures are almost all they have to remember her by.

Leave a Reply

