Celebrating Fathers

I consider myself to be very, very fortunate. In this era of familial instability and weak father figures, I was blessed with a father who has been the source of strength for our family.

I’m a daddy’s girl to the core, and I hate that he lives so far away, as I am seriously lacking in the big bear-hugs that only my daddy can give.

So today I’m celebrating and praising the Lord for my father. He’s the not only the kind of dad who gives us support whenever he can, but he’s the kind of dad that my friends go to for advice too. I’m pretty sure there’s not a telephone conversation we’ve had where he hasn’t told me how proud he is of me, and that has been such an essential thing to me.

Sending love to you today, and every day daddy. And I owe you an apple pie.

Yes...you can mock me for my glasses.

Three hilarious men - my dad, my mom's dad, and my dad's dad - on Father's Day 2009.

Leave a Reply

