My Birthday Boy

While today is most commonly celebrated as Cinco de Mayo to most, I fondly know it as my wonderful husband’s birthday. Now, since he notoriously hates having a fuss made over his birthday, I decided it would be a brilliant idea to dedicate an entire post to him. With lots of pictures. Because he loves me, and vowed to stay with me the rest of my life. (Muahaha.)

So, Happy Birthday Scott! I’m glad you’re mine.

(Alright allrriiighhhtt enough with the PDA already!)

On to the photos!

We went to our favorite special occasion restaurant – the Cheesecake Factory, right on the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. Complete with beautiful weather, an outdoor meal, and his best friend in the entire world, Christian.

My wonderful friend Melissa suggested I try this drink. The Georgia Peach. A-MAZ-ING. Whew.

Blurry, but you get the idea. Yum.

Christian's meal: Chicken Medallions. Yum. Look how beautiful that rice is!

Scott’s meal: A huge freaking burger. Awesome.

My meal: The world’s BIGGEST salad. Seriously. Half of this thing is more than a full meal for me. Delicious though – a Southwestern Tortilla Salad. Yum.

View from dinner, across the harbor.

More view from our table: the notorious dragon boats.

Christian also knows how much Scott loves public embarassment. So without even me knowing, he told the waitress that it was Scott's birthday. So they came and sang loudly, and Scott secretly enjoyed it.

Presentation! I loved this.

"Hey Scott, what was the name of your cheesecake again?" ... "AMAZING." (Otherwise known as Fresh Banana Cream Cheesecake)

Cheesy photo op for Mom Collins!

I just had to get one more picture of it, because it was so beautiful.

Our handsome dinner companion. He's available ladies, and we highly recommend him.

Christian and his Reeses Peanut Butter Cup cheesecake. Whew.

Happiness, and full bellies.

Best buds.

More of the harbor.

Inner Harbor.

Inner Harbor.

Overall, it was a fantastic evening, and one that I think we all really needed after a tough month.

Hurray for birthdays! Here’s to you wonderful husband!

He's handsome, isn't he?

Leave a Reply

