Focusing on the Positives

“Let me say I believe God will supply all my need, and then let me run dry, with no outlook, and see whether I will go through the trial of faith, or… sink back to something lower.”

[Oswald Chambers]

Tough weekend here in Baltimore. But one that I’m feeling confident that our little family will emerge from triumphantly. In the meantime, we’re looking up and focusing on the blessings that we’ve already been provided with.

Despite gloomy and anxious moods, there were several bright spots to our weekend that I of course have to share with you, because I love bright spots.

Scott’s parents came from an impromptu visit Saturday night, and although I didn’t get photos of our delicious dinner with them, I did get some photos of the amazing flowers from their yard and some cake that Scott’s mom brought.

I would like to point out in the below photo, the windows are not that dirty because of any lack of house-cleaning on my part. That would allll be on the outside. Courtesy of living in a grimy city. We’re at the mercy of the window-washers and their annual visit. Sigh.

We also took advantage of a few hours of fresh sunshine amidst all the April showers and walked to our Barnes & Noble which is right on the Inner Harbor.

Have I mentioned that we have the world’s most awesome Barnes & Noble?

Check it out.

Here’s the view from the balcony on the 2nd floor.

Tough life eh?

And what did I get at Barnes & Noble?

Something I’ve been coveting for several weeks now.

Can we say helloooooo new cookbook!

This particular book comes highly recommended by several people, including our lovely contributor Grace. I was able to peruse her copy while we were visiting a couple weeks ago and fell in love.

Beautiful photos, TONS of extremely helpful hints, and neatly organized sections. Let’s look forward to lots of yummy recipes getting posted soon!

And….crème de la crème of the weekend?

Spring has finally arrived in Baltimore.

Can I get a hallelujah?

So life moves on, and we’re gearing up for the upcoming week.

Hope you all had a lovely, relaxing weekend. And if you didn’t, I hope and pray that you were able to focus on the bright parts.

2 thoughts on “Focusing on the Positives

  1. You made the flowers look so beautiful with your great camera skills. The cake- a triple chocolate- didn’t look so great, but I know it tasted like a rich brownie thanks to Mr. Duncan Hines. I will take credit for the butter creme icing.
    I love the look of the Power House building. You’ll have to take us there some time. I knew those tree blossoms would pop quickly. They are gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

