Potato Wedgies

Or, I guess I mean Potato Wedges. Parmesan Potato Wedges, that is.

I know what you’re thinking – Thursday Dinner Feature? You can’t just eat potatoes! (Although I can almost guarantee you I could just eat these for dinner.) But all dinners need sides. Sometimes, one “special” side can dress up a plain vegetable and meat and make the whole thing come together.

I’ve been on a beef kick recently since I managed to catch a huge sale at our grocery store and now our freezer is stocked up with beefy goodness. So all I really wanted was a nice steak, some steamed broccoli, and a side.

Enter Parmesan Potato Wedges.

Parmesan Potato Wedges (Recipe from my trusty Better Homes & Gardens New Cook Book…you know…the one with the red plaid cover.)

Ingredients:

  • 6 medium baking potatoes (about 2 pounds – I used 4 red potatoes)
  • 1/3 cup butter, melted
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, crushed

Directions:

Line a 15x10x1-inch baking pan with parchment paper or foil; set aside. Cut each potato lengthwise into eight wedges. In a large bowl stir together butter, garlic, Parmesan cheese, Italian seasoning, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/8 tsp black pepper. Add potato wedges and stir to thoroughly coat. Place the wedges on the prepared baking pan. Bake, uncovered, in a 425-degree oven about 30 minutes or until tender.

Gotta love beautiful potato wedges.

Crispy, cheesy  goodness.

And voila! A delicious, complete meal that I can pretty much guarantee your family will drool over.  This recipe is very simple, so there really aren’t any tricks of the trade to share. As far as my broccoli and steak go, I pan-fried the steak with salt and pepper, and steamed the broccoli until tender. Hope you enjoy!

Happy Thursday!

2 thoughts on “Potato Wedgies

  1. YAAAYYYY!!! You are on WordPress…woot! Do you like it so far? Still adjusting?

    I think you’ll be so glad you switched. And one day, if you decide you want to make some moola with your blog, it’ll be a piece of cake to switch this over to a self-hosted WordPress blog.

    • It’s definitely still an adjustment, but I’m loving a bunch of new features and am very happy I finally made the switch. Thanks for your encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

